What’s for dinner?

The hardest part about Paleo is making the meals. We’re given lists of what types of food are ok to eat and what types are not, but that doesn’t stop some of us from wonder what kind of taste you can make with what you’re given. Fear not! There are plenty of people out there who have already created delicious recipes and were kind enough to share them with the rest of us. Below is a compilation of some of my favorite dishes I have had so far.

If you have any suggestions for recipes, please share in the comments section below!

tacosalad
Taco Salad
Mark found this recipe on the web and it became an instant hit with our taste buds. What are those grilled-looking bananas? Plantains! I highly reccomend them for a hispanic-inspired dish. They’re quite delightful.

sushi
Sushi

Note that this sushi is sans rice and soy sauce. A great substitute for soy sauce is coconut aminos. The taste is very similar and you won’t notice unless you are a sushi snob.

Strawberryjelly
Strawberry Spread

While the appearance of the spread may look less than appetizing, this has garnished many of my paleo dishes. Simply cut up some strawberries and place in a saucepan on medium heat. Stir and in a few minutes you’ll have delicious mushy spread! It cools quickly once taken off of the burner.

spaghettisquash
Spaghetti Squash

This dish is simple and a staple of our Whole30 adventure. This meal is quick and simple. Who can beat that on paleo!

pizzacasserole
5 Ingredient Pizza Spaghetti Pie

This dish is sweeter than I expected, but I do enjoy making it on a Sunday when I’m feeling lazy. The only con to the “pie” is that it isn’t very filling. I can eat a whole pie by myself.

pbburger
SB&J Burger

By far, the SB&J burger has been my favorite recipe on the Whole30. We used almond butter, but sunbutter would work just as well. This blogger also provides a variation of the strawberry spread above.

pancakes
Pancakes

These are not Whole30 approved. However, they are incredibly tasty. I would suggest trying them after you finish the Whole30. Before would just tempt you to make them again!

fajitas
Chicken Fajitas

Amazingly, the absence of tortillas and cheese doesn’t decrease my craving for Mexican.

farmburger
Farm Burger

I borrowed this dish from a restaurant I used to work at. Beef, sweet pototato hasbrowns, eggs, and a bit of almond butter makes a delicious breakfast dish for any time of the day.

onionrings
Onion Rings

These o-rings are paleo-friendly, but I’m not sure if they’re considered “approved” by Whole30. They are terribly delicious and I think I prefer them over normal onion rings.

icecream
Coconut Ice Cream

Definitely not Whole30 approved, but boy is it good! I couldn’t find the exact recipe Mark used, but the crumbly topping, which I highly suggest you make with it, was made out of sunbutter and almond flour.

Here are other recipes that I have used, but forgot to include an image of or have yet to try:
Loaded Paleo Nachos

Damn Fine Chicken

Hunter Stew

Vegetable Recipes

Sausage and Brussel Sprouts

5 Ingredient Green Chile Chorizo Cauliflower Casserole/

Here are some helpful websites that have tons of delicious recipes:
Kim’s Paleo Pinterest Board (Shameless plug)

Nom Nom Paleo

The Clothes Make the Girl

Good Cheap Eats

One thought on “What’s for dinner?

Leave a Reply

